The team of "Thünen Geoinformation"

The interdepartmental working group "Thünen Geoinformation" was founded in 2010 to set up a spatial data infrastructure (SDI) for the Thünen Institute. Intending to improve data availability, up-to-dateness and documentation between the individual locations, the team is continuously working on integrating and making available new data records in the Thünen SDI.


As head of the working group, Florian Hoedt is the first point of contact for questions about spatial data management, Open Data and the INSPIRE directive within the Thünen Institute.

MSc Florian  Hoedt

MSc Florian Hoedt

Centre for Information Technology
Bundesallee 44
38116 Braunschweig
Phone: +49 531 596 1428
Fax: +49 531 596 1499


The team of the working group is made up of interdisciplinary technical and scientific staff from the spatial-data-holding institutes within the Thünen Institute. It is complemented by the press office, the research coordinator and the management of the centre for information management. Additionally, there is a constant dialogue with the Thünen Remote Sensing Working Group.

Dr. Anna  Akimova

Dr. Anna Akimova

Institute of Sea Fisheries
Herwigstraße 31
27572 Bremerhaven
Phone: +49 471 94460 253
Fax: +49 471 94460 199

 Katharina  Liepe

Katharina Liepe

Institute of Forest Genetics
Sieker Landstraße 2
22927 Großhansdorf
Phone: +49 4102 696 154
Fax: +49 4102 696 200